

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *Southern African Journal of Infectious Diseases*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// sajid.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://sajid. co.za

2. In your 'user home' [https://sajid.co.za/index. php/sajid/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *Southern African Journal of Infectious Diseases.*

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *Southern African Journal of Infectious Diseases* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *Southern African Journal of Infectious Diseases*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abraham J. Niehaus Adewale B. Owa Adrian Brink Alan Karstaedt Andries W. Drever Angela Dramowski Angeliki Messina Anna Kramvis Anna-Lise Williamson Assefa Tola Benjamin M. Kagina Bhavani Moodlev Charlotte Sriruttan Chileshe Mpehle Cyra Patel Daniel M. Musher Daryl Domman Dvora Davey Elena Libhaber Elizabeth Mayne Elmien Bronkhorst Francis Ndowa Gary Reubenson Guy Richards Ian Sanne Inge Zietsman Ismail S. Kalla Jacky Galpin Jarrod Zamparini Jennifer Coetzee Jeremy Nel John McBride John Frean **Juno Thomas** Kumar Shubhanshu Lucille Blumberg Marieke Brauer Michelle Wong Michelle Venter Miles Markus

Mohammad Arabestani Moherndran Archary Neelaveni Padavachee Nelesh P. Govender Nina Diana Nishi Prabdial-Sing Onankoy A. Onyangunga Ozayr H. Mahomed Patrick Arbuthnot Peter Cooper Pieter Nel Pieter Ekermans Pravin Manga Ranmini Kularatne Raymond Friedman Remco Peters Riaz Seedat Rita Thom Ronald Anderson Rudzani Muloiwa Samaneh Rouhi Samantha Reiche Samantha L. Lange Sandy van Vuuren Sarah L. Stacey Sarita Naidoo Shaheen Mehtar Shan Naidoo Sipho Dlamini Sithembiso Velaphi Tari Papanavaras Tendesayi Kufa-Chakeza Ute Hallbauer Victoria Ndarukwa Vindana Chibabhai Warren Lowman Wesley G. van Hougenhouck-Tulleken Yahya Choonara Yasmin Adam